current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Cebu

April 10, 2003, 6:32 PM

Poor Bastard

That's what I was thinking while I watched my neighbor's husband drive into their garage. He just got home from work. His wife is going through another manic phase right now.

She's a fun manic. She's full swing right now. That's not why I felt bad for him. It's just due to the fact that she let the lovebirds out of their cage despite the fact that there are two cats in the house. And a dog. And then she has a huge branch that broke off one of our bushes that Gia gave her in the living room (as tall as the ceiling) in a huge pot of water. The huge Pot O' Water is housing the resident goldfish, Buddy. Whom Joey keeps picking up and holding.

Then the Scottie dog runs by one of the birds and decides that it belongs in her mouth. I didn't realize that Desi had the entire lovebird in her mouth, I just saw feathers. Barbie's running after the dog and pretty soon the entire bird pops out of the dogs mouth, seemingly in shock.

Blink.

Blink.

I was no help. I just had a beer and was laughing my ass off the entire time.

Hey, it was funny. I couldn't believe the bird fit entirely into Desi's mouth. I'm sorry. That was the funniest thing I have ever seen. Sure, I don't want the bird to be traumatized. But my god that was funny.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge