current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Cheerleeding

April 09, 2003, 12:42 PM

Dude.

I never thought in a million years this would affect me like it did. Yesterday the girls came running into the house.

"PUH-LEESE MOMMY! WE WANT TO DO CHEERLEEDING!"

I looked at the form. Cheerleeding squad and practices are every Friday night.

(Insert little girl squeal here)

I was never a cheerleader. I had no desire to ever be a cheerleader. But my girls really want to do it and I find myself like:

OMIGOD! OMIGOD!

Can you just see them in their little cheer uniforms. Doing cheers? Isn't that the cutest fucking thing you've ever thought of. The program is for kindergarten through 7th grade. Is that too cute? Can you see little 5 year olds in cheer outfits and pom poms.

What the hell is wrong with me anyway? I guess I have two girls. I think it would be good for Cathy, to have her be a little more open and cut loose a little. Make more friends. She has friends, but no really close friends that she sees a lot.


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge