current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Chernobyl Pigeon

August 26, 2003, 2:14 PM

I'm worried about the kitten. Her name is Brenda. The foster kitten. She doesn't seem to be gaining weight and still has diarrhea. To an extent. She'll go in her little box, but some still sort of oozes out. Aren't you glad you're reading this?

Anyway, I am mixing some kitten food with water and syringe feeding her. She's fine with it and purrs while I'm shoveling food down her throat. My mom suggested buying actual baby food and using that. Anyone else have suggestions? I want this kitten to gain some weight! She has to weigh two pounds before she can go back. I can feel her ribs and her spine. I'm afraid to call in to the shelter because I don't want them to think she's not doing well. I'm really just afraid of the outcome.

I'm sure she'll be fine. I keep having to wash her little kitten rear end because she's stinky otherwise. I have the heating pad out for her and she likes that.

But

*******

Lana, the hippie kitty who loves everyone does not like the kitten. I did not think it was possible. She tolerates her.

The bunny loves the kitten. He hops over to her and is like the big brother with huge ears. She keeps looking at him as if to say : "What in gods name are you with the big ears?"

The girls are doing good. I can't wait to get the chicken outside.

Speaking of which, they had this...thing in the ISO room today at PAWS. It was like Chernobyl Pigeon. It was huge! Huge! Like I was scared of it. Well. Doesn't take much with me. But it was huge! It was the size of my chicken. Maybe even bigger. It was huge!

I couldn't get over it. It kept fluffing up every time I reached in the cage and I was afraid it was going to knaw my hand off. Peck it off with it's Chernobyl Pigeon beak.

Man. It was a stray too. It probably ate its last owners.


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge