current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Chubster, a work in progress.

January 26, 2005, 5:23 AM

Female talk ahead.

So who's milk production is way down and who is pissed off? I'm drying up. I'm using the pump more frequently to get the milk to not stop altogether. How the hell am I supposed to be drinking anything when it hurts this bad? I'm trying, but even with the tylenol, it still hurts, ya know? I guess it's good that my throat isn't burning today, however, the pain upon waking has not subsided. It gets better after about an hour when I get up and take something. Usually on the second day of anti biotics I'm much better so I'm very irritated that it's not much better by now. This is KICKING My ASS!

The kids better not get it or I'll be kicking someone's ass. BooBoo, after being warned not to drink out of my water bottle and being 3 years of age, drank out of my water bottle. I've been bleaching the straw daily so I can hope that helped. I hope the breastfeeding is keeping Ben healthy too. It would help if I wasn't DRYING up.

Yes, I'm still calling her BooBoo. At home. In public. I will call her BooBoo for the rest of her life, I just know it. Cathy will always be Cathy or Cathywathydoodlealltheday. Angela will always be Gia or Giawia or whatever else I decide to call her. Danielle, aka Dani, aka BooBoolicious, has and always will be Boo.

Auntie C and Auntie D sent gifts (Lee's sister and partner). Auntie D made a heart quilt for the Ben, they sent cute onesies and Auntie C sent us her old digital camera to use. It's nice. We just have to figure out how to download pictures. We've got everything working but then we get an error message that says there's no memory card in, even though there's a memory card in.

Ben likes his heart blankey and is secure enough in his infant baby boyness to be wearing a heart blankey. He's seriously working on getting chubby. The kid eats 4 ounces every two hours. He already has a double chin. I took a picture of him last night with his sisters and I'll post the work in progress.

Yesterday he belched like a trucker and scared himself really bad. I wasn't expecting it and he sure looked surprised. This came from the pit; that kind of burp after drinking diet coke really fast and it basically comes from your socks and has operetic quality.

Speaking of Chubster Baby Kenobi: a work in progress, I hear him in the cradle.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge