current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

I wish it would just get cold

September 12, 2004, 12:21 PM

I feel myself getting overly squishy.

I hate total body overhaul.

Yesterday I had my hand on my back because it hurt because I had been chasing the rooster all over the pen and I was taking the usual pregnant-woman-with-hand-on-back stance. Then I was like, wow, what happened to my ass? It's really wide.

You know, when you think about it, no neighborhood is complete unless you have the Neighbors with Chickens. C'mon, if people have chickens on Queen Anne, it's trendy, but if we have them here, it's White Trash. What is up with that? It's like a 4-H kind of thing for us. The girls feed them and water them and collect the eggs and eat the eggs.

The chickens were something I started, quite by accident and was almost sorry I had, but they're funny. When I was trying to catch General Tso yesterday, one of the huge mother hens was keeping tabs on me with a watchful eye. It seemed like she making a mental note in her tiny chicken brain of what I looked like and is just waiting for me to come back. I don't know what she has plotted, but she's the biggest of them all and she has that look that says "Don't mess with the Mother of all Mothers."

So you remember our old neighbors, Barb and Rich? Barbie is a little off. She's bi-polar and there are many varying degrees of it. She tends to go on the delusional side of things. A couple of weeks ago I had talked to Barbie and she had left Rich and moved in with some guy and then she was back with Rich. Now she's gone again and they're legally seperated. Barbie shows up to have the kids during the day and leaves the second he gets home from work and isn't around on the weekends. She home schools them and I totally disagree with her doing that. We used to share a yard with them and I know when she was in her high phases, which were often, the kids got no attention. They'd be better off in public school and actually, Joy Joy is in her first year at the school the girls go to.

I have a hard time getting it. I don't get not having to take responsibility for what you do and I don't understand the push to have 5 kids at whatever cost and then decide you want to start over. I'm sure that's mental illness, but it's just a thing I will never grasp. I understand to a point that when I'm depressed or in pain, I'm self focused, but I know my end responsibility is for the kids.

Yes, the house is a disaster and the yard is a mess right now too. I was telling another cheer mom right now everything is in chaos. Actually it's always chaos. She said it's just the season of life right now. Lee's working a lot, I'm ill most of the time and it's just the way it is.

I swear to god TornadoBoo dumps everything out as soon as I get it put away in her room. I'm going in there and getting rid of half her stuff. When I get the energy. She's a turkey, that one.

She was drawing me a picture with all these circles and dots on it. She brought it to me and I asked her what the picture was.

"I call it Twinkle Twinkle, little star."

She's all set for an art gallery.

Everytime I ask her to do something, she says "Ok, babeh!" Where does she come up with this stuff?

I got these from Myexodus and the first confirms that I'm not total white trash.

I AM 13% WHITE TRASH!
13% WHITE TRASH
I, my friend, have class. I am so not white trash. . I am more than likely Democrat, and my place is neat, and there is a good chance I may never drink wine from a box.

I AM 38% ASSHOLE/BITCH!
38% ASSHOLE/BITCH
I may think I am an asshole or a bitch, but the truth is I am a good person at heart. Yeah sure, I can have a mean streak in me, but most of the people I meet like me.

Oh look, I did one in honor of Lee's head manager. If he were to fill one out, I'd imagine this is what he'd get.

I AM 93% ASSHOLE/BITCH!
93% ASSHOLE/BITCH
I am one of those people that love to hear the sound of their voice. That and my lousy attitude make for a mixture as toxic next-day-mexican-dinner-ass-drip.

Crap, I totally forgot about coffee-whore. And the rings thing. I need to make a page.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge