current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

*ColonBlow* comment watch.

April 19, 2005, 7:37 AM

No word yet on the *COLONBOW* question I asked the Mr. Surgeon.

I'm sure he's all booked up with cleft palates and reconstructions and maybe the occasional tummy tuck.

I would do the tummy tuck, but then again, how do I teach my girls that what happens after childbirth is normal and the way it is? It's totally ok for people to have plastic surgery done, but I fight doing it because I don't want them to feel like that's the answer. Really, it's all vanity. The tummy tuck thing. Or lipo. Or cosmetic *botox. I'm totally ok with other people doing it. I just don't want to. As Mr. Surgeon says, before you do any of that kind of surgery, you need to get your shit in your head straight.

I certainly don't.

*ColonBlow* Comment watch, 2005.

I just want to know. Should be cleansing my colon like this?

I've seen people on TV go to these *SPA's to get flushed out and thought that looked uncomfortable and scary. They pay a lot of money, drink green wheat grass juice for a week and get a tube stuck into their rectum and flushed out.

Is all that really necessary?


last - next

10 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge