current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Christmas Colors

December 21, 2003, 12:13 AM

I've sniffed more cinnamon tonight than Stevie N*icks has snorted coke in her lifetime.

Shit howdy. Making those same ornaments that I did last year for the daycare at First Day School. I've got them all ready and the kids will decorate them.

Take them home.

And my house will smell of a lot of cinnamon for weeks and weeks.

If you don't do christmas, these fuckers are great in drawers, providing you like the smell of cinnamon. I have some the girls made last year in a baggie in the closet and I can still smell the cinnamon. It's a lot of cinnamon.

Bulk organic cinnamon. It breaks my heart to use most of it, but it's for a good cause and stuff.

I decorated a few ornaments for an example and squirted the puffy paint all over my white shirt.

Yeah it's an old shirt, but what is it with white shirts?

I didn't buy a lot of colors of the puffy paint. Inevitably some kid would decorate a tree with pink and red together, then with brown, blue and black. That is wrong.

Kids should be able to use their creativeness whenever they can.

Just not with me. Christmas is all about a few colors. Red, silver, green, gold. Keep it simple. That way they can't go wrong.

And I can look on with satisfaction knowing that gods children know the true meaning of Christmas colors. Which I think are originally Pagan. Most of our holiday's originated with the Pagans, because the Pagans are the shit. In a good way. Yule log? Pagan all the way.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge