current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Complex stuff

May 14, 2005, 12:52 PM

I took this from Misty who in turn took it from Melody.

It's really general saying this is how I view defense and crime:

Defense and Crime: 0% Conservative, 100% Liberal

I don't think every jackass out there needs a gun, but I very much support police officers. I always have. They have a tough job. A few bad ones overshadow the rest. What the hell would we do without the police?

It also sounds like I don't think people should be responsible for their actions and that's not true at all. The questions they ask and then the results don't mesh totally. Overall, it's fun and a filler.










Your Political Profile



Overall: 20% Conservative, 80% Liberal

Social Issues: 25% Conservative, 75% Liberal

Personal Responsibility: 25% Conservative, 75% Liberal

Fiscal Issues: 50% Conservative, 50% Liberal

Ethics: 0% Conservative, 100% Liberal

Defense and Crime: 0% Conservative, 100% Liberal

So there you go. I just want people to be reasonable and not just attack automatically. Any side.

On homelessness I'm mixed. I worked with homeless that wanted it to be that way. They would rather have their money for liquor than get housing. I made two housing authority appt.s for one dude and he failed to show for both.

My friend pointed out there are a group of homeless sex offenders, choosing to be homeless. I found the list and never gave that any thought before. THIS LIST is for *KingCounty, WA.

So homelessness is complex. You have the mentally ill that shouldn't have been just dumped onto the street and then you have the people I worked with that wanted to be drinking booze instead of getting housing and then you have sex offenders that don't want to be kept track of.

Then you have the homeless guys at *PikePlaceMarket that sit on the sidewalk with their sign saying "Truth: We want money to buy beer."

Of course I gave them money.



last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge