current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Coughing and stuff

October 02, 2004, 5:52 PM

I need to stop eating.

I have no control right now dudes. I see food, I eat food. It's not all crap, but it's still going in my mouth.

No food item is safe.


I know I'm pregnant, but the weight gain still causes a panic. I know I'm putting the food in my mouth. I was on my cell phone leaving a message for a friend. Because I like driving and talking on the phone at the same time. Living on the edge. Anyway, there's a church that I drive by with a reader board that usually has pithy comments. This time there's a big message:

"Support Group for Eating Disorders"

and I wondered about that. I would in no way endanger the baby and I certainly eat enough. I've gained 30 some pounds. I mean, my ass doesn't seem to fit well is some chairs. But I can vomit just by thinking about it. It's like once it gets into my head, there's no stopping it and it doesn't matter what I've eaten. So am I throwing up because I'm really nauseous, which is a lot of times the case, or am I throwing up because I just thought about it?

Yeah, Lee's wife has an eating disorder. Go discuss that with all your GW cronies over a pint. Fascinating reading. A housewife with an eating disorder. Who talks a lot about her kids.

Well that and Lee's ass-clown boss.

In other news, I was eating (wow bettyalready, really, eating, you?!) some chinese dish and took a bite and there was this huge long red pepper attached to my bite. That sucked. I wanted to somehow delete my tongue and make it all go away.

Do you ever find yourself pushing the buttons on your radio and sort of double click on them or am I just a special kind of loser?

I came into work. Basically I'm a secretary and the person they look to when something goes wrong with the machines. They couldn't get a computer at one of the stations to work. I go to look at it. It's a blank screen.

I get down on the floor.

I find the tower. I see a button.

I turn on the computer.

The nurse said I earned my days pay just then.

Now don't tell me we all haven't done something like that in our lives. Why isn't the printer working???! Well, betty, you haven't plugged it in.

Oh.

I don't think I want to vote. I had Lee mail in my registration and I just don't know. People have harsh things to say about either side or if you support either side, you're an idiot. I don't feel that way. There are people that truly feel that the one person they're supporting is the right person. I know for every thought I have, there is a person out in the world who has the exact opposite opinion. I'm stating the obvious, but I just don't have the opinion that people are idiots for voting a certain way.

Part of me wants to vote totally opposite of what my mom is voting. Lee said the same thing. Now there's an educated reason.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge