current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

cuteness

October 25, 2004, 1:23 PM

About the entry yesterday, what I forgot to mention is a big deal was made to to us to post our family pictures on there and info about where we lived, etc. Not addresses, but general information. I'm hoping when the person just stopped the group without any warning, all of that stuff will get deleted. The fact that it was done without warning was really inconsiderate. It would have been nice to be able to take that stuff off of there, but I have a feeling it will be deleted. I post pictures on here, but don't give out as much info as I did on there. That was the thing. I think people vented on that board more freely than they do in here, so it was a weird deal. I think some people viewed it as a safe place where they could really be honest about their feelings.

That's why I said never again. You never know really who you're dealing with. I should've learned from Frank.diaryland.com. I don't link her because she's locked. But her group situation with the Bitches and C*nts sounded all the more sinister and ugly. Which is why she's locked.

She's smarter than the average bear.

BooBooBee was crying this morning about 3am and I told her to get in bed with me. She woke up and said something about daddy and then something about "Build A Bear Workshops" and then she had to go potty reallly bad. I watch her run into the bathroom and pause to cross her legs to gain control. Poor thing.

Right now she's fading. The girls have a half week ALL week for parent/teacher conferences. I called DPH (ex husband) about having the girls for Halloween and he asked if he could come along. Shit. I know we're both parents of the girls, but last year he did his own conference and not sure why he didn't do it again this year. And it's ok to do the conference thing together, but ya know.

Did I mention Cath's party the other day? We ended up doing a pizza/movie fest for the 12 girls. I did tell the girls that we were going to stop inviting their dad. Few reasons for this. Lee and I end up putting on the parties for the girls and shelling out all the money for it and we're happy to do it. It's makes them happy. DPH will get invited and somehow get the credit for some of it, when he doesn't put forth any effort or money. I really feel if he wants to do his own party and the whole bit, he can do his own thing. Selfish reason, I don't want to be around him. He's a control freak. I don't feel comfortable having him in my home. Very bad energy is all I can say.

Plus, he pays too much attention to Boo and however much of a socialite Boo is, it's just odd.

Freaky Freaky.

Gia, being a very caring sister, just took Boo into her room to have her lie down for a nap. Boo was asleep within 2 minutes.

Having Lee gone really wigs the girls out. Cath is at the pre-teen stage, the I-don't-care stage, but yesterday before Lee left, he went to get me coffee. Cath was sleeping in Boo's room and woke up when she heard him getting in the car. I found her looking out the window and I knew she was worried Lee was leaving without her getting to say bye to him. I told her he was just getting me coffee and she said "OH!" and went back to bed.

I thought it was cute.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge