current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

darn it all

October 15, 2003, 4:00 AM

Catherine Cherise is 10! The big 10! 1-OH!

Yessssirreeeeee!

Today was her Birthday Birthday. Last Saturday was her friends-coming-over-to-celebrate birthday party.

Spousal picked out her birthday present. Tennis shoes, Reebok, and fleece gloves that were periwinkle along with a matching head scarf thingy. And the glove/scarf thing was the same color as the stripe in the Reebok.

It was cool man. She also got American Girl stuff from my mom. She has Samantha and she got an umbrella, jacket and stuff for Samantha. The girls came home and she got her dressed in the new stuff.

********

I went to Auntie M's today and was coming upon her window to see her slumped over in her kitchen chair. I hauled big ass inside and she had been sleeping. She was wanting to bathe today and I had a feeling the rainy weather was going to cause her to be too tired to be able to. And it was. I made her breakfast and jello for later. It was pouring down rain today. Dang. I was tired. And my stomach is not so hot these days.

Anyhow, I remembered when I was out looking for the last batch of prunes for her on Monday that I had seen one little rose left on her bushes. I ran out and got that and brought it in.

The solitary beauty in such a bleak day and it did make her smile. I know that I'm coming in on a life that is slowly coming to an end and that makes me sad. That's life, as she says, but it's still sad.

*******

In other news, my chicken has a tumor and I'm upset. I know a lot of people don't understand. It's pretty sad to me, she's got a cool personality and is just all around neato.

Plus, also, she's all skin and bones so eating her is out of the question.

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

I'M JOKING!


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge