current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

dead chickens and live ones

May 01, 2003, 5:02 PM

I'm all hot and sweaty, back from my walk. I saw this woman walking down the hill as I was walking up and she was walking down. Fast. I felt like I had to speed up so that she couldn't catch up to me when she circled around the dead end and started back up. I hate it when people walk in back of me. I know they don't give a shit, but I keep wondering if my ass is as huge to them as it is to me.

On my walks, I see a lot of houses that have been added on to. The neighborhood seems to be a lot of older couples who have lived there forever and a half. Nice lawns. Nice houses. Then a woman came out and yelled at her dog to get her ass back inside.

You can take the whites out of the trash, but not the trash out of whites.

The next door neighbor's got 5 baby chicks. Hopefully all female. 95% chance that they're all female. I guess males aren't real nice creatures. And the females can lay eggs without chicken sex. I just hadn't known that until I moved here. However a family friend who came by said one of the chicks was acting like a rooster. Acting all male and shit. Damn those males.

I'm counting down until Desi the dog decides to have one of the chicks as a snack. Which would be sad because they're pretty cute.

Speaking of chicks, I cooked an adult chicken today. Which I had an issue with but I felt like the bad wife/mother because I don't always cook dinner. And I felt like I should be providing food for my family, even though the chicken came out looking deader than when it went in. Flat and gray rotting flesh. Cooked rotting flesh. Sizzling, cooked, rotting dead chicken flesh and blood.

That's just for you S, giving me shit about not eating meat. And making a valiant effort at the raw food thing.

Yeah.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge