current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Profoundness is found in the Music

November 03, 2004, 4:31 PM

I suppose it can be said from the previous comments in the last entry that it is assumed that I am conservative and I will neither confirm nor deny that. I'm sure it can be assumed which way I slide, but it's just not what I want to get into. So with that assumption, it is ok to say terrible things to me.

I'm Quaker for christsakes. Quaker=Pacifist.

Pacifist: The belief that disputes between nations should and can be settled peacefully. Opposition to war or violence as a means of resolving disputes. Such opposition demonstrated by refusal to participate in military action.

I just can't get into the vile hatred spewing. I'm just not that way. I don't feel good doing it and it serves no purpose for me aside from dragging me down more. People can say what they want or make the comments they want. That's fine with me. It makes everything a lot more interesting.

But it also doesn't mean I'm going to take it up the ass.

I'm tired of people being so negative. The energy would be so much better directed if it were spent in positive directions. Whatever that may be. But I suppose it's easier to sit and be angry and pissed off. It's easier to give up on the country than it is to work on it.

I would move to Canada or a Scandanavian Country in a heartbeat. I know that a lot of other countries have what I feel are their priorities in order. If I did move, that would mean giving up. Instead of sitting here dealing with whatever comes our way and trying to change it. It's a big country that leads and changes fast. We can also do a lot of damage. It takes a lot of work to enact change and people do it all the time.


If I feel that strongly about something, I'd rather stick it out here and do what I can rather than denounce America as a whole.

But that's just me.

I'm also sick of people telling other people they're stupid if they voted for Bush. Like somehow people are inferior minded if they did so. They voted for what they thought was right. The country changed on 9-11 and it would make sense that a lot of people tend to go a little more conservative after something like that happened.

But if you really want a profound statement, go to Treesssa's place and click her musical link.

I'm messing with FONT colors because certain people are really color-blind and cannot read.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge