current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

HSN and One Hundred Demons

November 23, 2004, 8:49 PM

Okey, so downloaded another pop up blocker HOWEVER Lee brought home a Toshiba Laptop. I'm not sure how old it is, but I'm easy. Someone he knows had an extra one laying around so we're trying it out. I automatically downloaded a pop-up blocker to this one too.

The dude works for Le Local Software company and so it doesn't have all that crap that seems to be on the computer I was using. My friend still has her computer here, so I was using that. It's a nice computer, but I really like this one Lee brought home. Hers seems to have a big old problem with it and I've never been able to locate what could be causing it.

And I set up outlook as opposed to getting signing in via webmail, which I like so much better.

And a huge plus, my mom's Christmas present came today ALONG with a present for me from my SIL, Lee's sister who lives in San Jose. She lives in a part referred to as the Rose Garden. I think. Anyway, it's a cool ass book called One Hundred Demons, by Lynda Barry.

So I have to read that tonight.

But anyway, I bought my mom a paraffin bath for her hands and feet. I'm about THISCLOSE to tearing it open and using it and buying another one. They had one at the beauty supply store for $150, but HSN had one on their site for $30 (brand: Homedics Paraspa). I used one similar at the church SPA night a couple weeks ago and it works just the same as the one I've used at the salon.

So yeah. Joints hurt. I'm staring at this and I think I'll have to ask Lee to take it away from me.

I like this little computer!


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge