current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Dude

October 07, 2003, 4:34 PM

"If you ask ME, I'd say you did fine. I suck at interviews. A fine example when I went for an interview at this software company. The job was one of the simple ones because I have no REAL experience. The lady asked me why I wanted the job and you know what I said? "Cause next year is my 10 year High School reunion and I want to stick it to all those kids who voted me Most Likely to Remain employed at McDonalds." Yes I really said that. My first interview in about 6 years and I pop up with that. Oh yea, and I have Tourrettes Syndrome and my tics get bad when I'm nervous and I got nervous. Then I barked. So I left. I am venturing on working out of the home now. Heh. Anyways.... I am sure you did fine and I wish you the very best of luck."

Thank you Alana. I was feeling crappy about the interview and you made me laugh. And just plain feel better.

"good experience. yes, exactly. I doubt it was as bad as you thought, but I know how you feel. I know it feels bad, but someday you'll look back and realize you'd never have been able to get X dream job if you hadn't had the experience of being stomped at this one interview..."

Thank too M, I know that's what I should be thinking, but I really get down on myself in a bad way.

Thanks also, Xtine, for the Ecard. I don't know what it said but thank you!!!

One of the women that interviewed me is also a friend to my friend S. He keeps threatening to call her. Dude. Don't call her. I mean, c'mon. Wouldn't that look bad? Sure, you've known her for 15 years and I just don't want her saying to you "Oh, she just isn't what we're looking for right now..."

And maybe I'm not and that should be ok. And yes it is ok, but I feel wierd about you calling.

And yet, HELPLESS to do anything if you actually want to call her.

I think you're just fucking with me.

And that's not nice nice.

Agh!


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge