current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Easter

April 07, 2003, 12:24 PM

Boo is bossy. I ask her.

"Boo, are you bossy?"

She responds.

"NO BOSSEEEEE! Baba pease. baba PEASE! baby want baba!" (proceeds to throw a little fit)

We know who wears the diapers in this house. My little Cindie Lu Boo.

She and I had an adventure this morning. We went to Ga Ga's work and she soon walked around like she owned the place. After a while of talking with mom, I didn't hear her for a while and found her in the sanctuary sitting in one of the pews. Quite proud of herself.

Spousal left at 8 or so this morning, which was hard because I couldn't sleep last night and then when I did, I had horrific dreams. I should write it out so I stop thinking about it. Dream: The gist of it was that someone came in a murdered everyone but boo. I found the girls with their eyes wide open, dead. I can't remember what happened to spousal. I found Boo sleeping but alive.

The down side to anti depressants are the god awful dreams. Very detailed. And I remember all of them.

I left all my food I bought yesterday in spousal's car and had to go to the store with Boo to tide me over for the day. I ended up buying Easter candy to start stuffing the eggs with, which Dani the Destroyer was trying to open because she has quite the sweet tooth. I took a bag away from her and she screached really loud. The butcher we passed was laughing at the scene saying she knows how to get what she wants. The apple does not fall far from the tree.

We're not going to church this year with my mom, much to her chagrin. We're going to find an easter egg hunt. Brier probably has one...I'm pretty sure they have one every year. My sister in law is against getting the kids baskets because that's not what Easter is to her. Easter started off as a Pagan holiday and means something completely different to me anyway. My mom keeps asking if the girls want to go to church with her and I put my foot down. We're doing are own thing this year.

I think I'm finally feeling like an adult. Sort of.

**I finally filled out the respite care paperwork. What, I got it two weeks ago? To sit for the family who has the twins, the respite care being for the little gal that has CP. I just didn't know their last name and finally called Judy to get it. I'm looking forward to it. I've always worked with DD adults but not much with kids, aside from that short stint and the children's home that had medically fragile kids that were hooked up to respirators and feeding tubes. I know Theresa can understand quite a bit and she can be fed regular. I don't ask, but I'm sure it was a birth trauma.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge