current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

EEEEBay

November 30, 2004, 7:06 AM

The heat is on..EB@Y!

I'm bidding on a Khaki colored M@ya Wrap and it's up to $20.

2 Minutes, 28 seconds.

I know, you're on the edge of your seat.

Hopefully the other person has dial-up.

1 min., 30 seconds.

1 minute.

Not bidding yet. I don't want them to know I'm even in the running.

YESS!

I almost messed it up. I wasn't even signed in. 38 seconds to go and I bid up to my highest bid and had to type it in without the number key pad. I'm on a lap top and am not used to typing on the numbers up top.

The DRAMA!

So I got it for 21.80 or something close to that. They're $45+ retail. And I've always wanted one for the baby's. I have another wrap that was too damn stiff.

I'm drinking tea, cutting back on coffee, even though I have one cup a day. But drinking M@rket Spice tea, which is really very good. I forgot I don't need to put sugar into it. I'm a sugar addict and try not to be.

Interesting note, Redmond, Washington and the silicon valley have the highest incidence of autism in the country. Where did SIL and brother live while pregnant with Zachy and for the first year of his little life? Redmond. The two places have something in common. They're computer central. I don't know about Silicon valley, but Redmond is Mirco*soft.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge