current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

OH EGG NOG OH EGG NOG

November 06, 2004, 10:21 AM

I dropped Lee off at one of the closer stores today.

Coming back I saw this guy walking with a red paper coffee cup. I thought it might be a Se@ttle's Best cup and realized it wasn't the right color red for Se@ttles Best. It was more holiday-red. As I passed, I saw snowflakes on the cup.

ST@RBUCKS HOLIDAY CUPS.

This means possibly, even likely

EGG NOG LATTE'S

And we drove to St@rbucks. Because I'm that way.

"You don't happen to have EGGNOG yet?"

"Yes we do"

When I was pregnant with Boo, I swear eggnog l@ttes had medicinal qualities. Less nauseous. They just make me happy.

Fine, I'm a coffee addict.

The HOT WATER HEATER DUDES ARE HERE.

That's what Boo said when she looked out the front window.

"THE DUDES ARE HERE MOMMY!"

I need to stop saying "DUDE" so often.

DPH, the girls dad, Davey Poopy Head, has the girls cheerleading pictures. He ended up signing them up for cheerleading and so every notice about anything went to him. We didn't realize pictures were happening and the night they did happen, he ended up getting us a set, which was nice of him. I guess. But I know he's holding them hostage until we pay him. Which is fine, but what a fuck-up. He makes $75K a year. Child support is the minimum he has to pay, but according to him, that's more than enough. They never think about the child support going to electricity, housing, water and all the extra school stuff along with driving around.

The trade off is I get the kids a lot of the time. And that truly does make up for any of the other icky stuff.

Our basement is a mess. A MESS. Can't walk through it with all of my friends stuff. She's supposed to let me know when it's going to be out of here and I have yet to hear.

Lovely. The hot water dudes at least have a space to work in, but they get to see what slobs we are. I'm thrilled.

By the way, I know eggnog is hardly vegetarian, but I'm human! AND WEAK! Right now anyway.

Not anymore. I just looked up the fat grams on an egg nog latte.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge