current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Evan and Ian

November 28, 2003, 6:37 PM

My friend Rachie had her TWIN BABY BOYS! I forgot to bring my camera to post pics.

So I will do that tomorrow and tell you more about the little dudes. One 4 lb-er and one 6 lb-er. 4 lb-er is so alert. The other "talks" a lot.

*******

Either I'm used to fake meat, or T*furkey, the vegan "meat" that looks a lot like a dead armadillo, is improved in taste.

If you click here, you'll see a bunch of people standing around a woman holding a platter of Acorn squash and the blob in the middle is the dead armadillo T*furkey.

It is better this year. And I'm glad they took out the tempeh drummettes because they made me want to barf, and that act in and of itself is not really festive.

I dislike tempeh. Muchly. I like Seitan a lot, but then you hear if you have fibromyalgia to stay away from wheat gluten. It's like WTF? What can I eat for christsake?

So to that I say:

FUCK YOU, YOU FIBROMYAGLIA "EXPERTS". You don't know what the fuck causes it so get outta here. Get off my plate. I'm vegan (except when I breakdown and eat the occasional cheese, I'm human ok???), isn't that enough??? .

Actually, I said this before. I decided instantly to go the veg head route when I saw Tracie Bingham on Y*ur W*rld, with N*eil C*avuto and he interviewed her about THIS PICTURE. It just all clicked. In my opinion, why I felt why eating meat was bad for me, and no I make it a point not to preach at people, what's the point. And the fact that I wouldn't eat my cat. Or one of my kids. Why the fuck would I eat an animal?

That's just how I feel.

And you know, most people, when you preach at them, they get pissed. I sure did. I'm still mad at PETA for their

"Feeding kids meat is child abuse" ad campaign.

I think shock value can work, but you have to be a little more underhanded about it. And saying that people feeding meat is child abuse is bullshit. People who feed their kids meat think that it's good for their kids. We've had that drummed into our heads from the get-go. It's very hard to get through your head that there is another way. There are some kick ass people out there that feed their kids meat. That doesn't make them child abusers. It's insulting. And just basically a plain lie. Feeding kids meat does not make them fat. It's the processed-foods-and-sit-on-you-ass-to-watch-tv-instead-of playing-outside-thing.

Anyway, this is old news, but anyway.

I've found since I've been a veg-head, I'm an example. I don't have to preach at anyone because all of my family has done something to change the way they eat, even if it's a small change. They're ordering milk from a humane company and changing other things too.

Anyway. Blah. Blah blah. S.


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge