current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Stuff.

January 01, 2005, 12:18 PM

I am so tired of being pregnant.

I feel like I can't move without having a foghorn to announce the fact that I am departing the couch.

It's hard to get off the couch. I need a cargo hoist.

I am also going through the time where I'm awake at fucked up hours and that makes me mad. I don't want to be awake at fucked up hours.

What I want is coffee. The pot is way the heck over there. About 14 feet away. I'm here on the computer. See, this is the stuff I hate. Having to think about getting up. Is it worth it? It's about worth it. Can I wait until Lee gets out of the shower?

The hard part is the lower back pain, which if I stand for more than 5 minutes, causes me to hunch over and my legs to start to shake and buckle. I think I have a long road ahead to get my back into shape. My stomach itches really bad. It was bad with my first and now it's bad with this little dude. It's TORTURE!

I'm not looking forward to a c section, but I've done it before. It's not awful, just not the preferred method for me. With Cath, I was hooked up to nothing and just pushed her out. No IV's. I don't think there was much tearing. Gia, C section. Catheter, IV's, thing in my back. Hurt tummy so that I couldn't sleep in any position but sitting semi-upright for two weeks. This time around, I'll have help. 5 days after Gia was born, 5 days after major surgery, DPH went back to work and I was alone with a 13 month old and newborn. That was scary. Lee will be off work for over a week, more like 2, and then his mom will stay for a week.

The baby is wondering what to do. Should he break my water now or just wait?

Lee made me coffee. I am happy.

I'm going to venture over to the couch area.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge