current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Foods I have eaten but probably don't eat now

January 08, 2005, 10:26 PM

Please, dear Lord, never ever let my children find and listen to the Tenacious D album.

I'm all for these right now. I'm trying to distract myself.

According to the BBC, these are the fifty foods to eat before you die (the idea is to cross out the ones that you've eaten). GW adds, don�t cross off anything if you haven�t eaten it under the listed name.

1. Fresh fish

2. Lobster


3. Steak
haven't had it in two years or so

4. Thai cuisine
What are ya waiting for?

5. Chinese Food
LA, china town, one of the best places for it

6. Ice cream

7. Pizza

8. Crab
Gia loves crab. We were at the store, going to buy pizza. Gia, age 2, stops at the fish counter: "I WANT CRAB!" So yeah, Cath got "pound of sole".

9. Curry
Lots of different curry dishes, they all taste different

10. Prawns


11. Moreton Bay Bugs
I just have no fucking clue what this is. Ok, Now I know. The bugs

12. Clam chowder
Moe's clam chowder on the Oregon coast. Good. Haven't eaten it in 15 years.

13. Barbecue
I sorta miss Barbecue


14. Pancakes

15. Pasta


16. Mussels

17. Cheesecake

18. Lamb
Used to eat it all the time. pre-veg head times.

19. Cream tea
?

20. Alligator
People eat alligator?

21. Oysters
I liked these smoked. Raw was what I thought eating a slug would be like

22. Kangaroo
This would be like eating alligator

23. Chocolate
Hard to imagine not eating chocolate

24. Sandwiches

25. Greek food
Everything is kick ass

26. Burgers
Again, been over 2 years.

27. Mexican food
LA was the best place for it

28. Squid


29. American diner breakfast

30. Salmon

31. Venison

32. Guinea pig. I haven't eaten a Guinea pig!!! I read back through and realized I had put a line through this item.

33. Shark

34. Sushi
Was my favorite.

35. Paella]
I usually get heartburn eating it because it's usually with a tomato sauce

36. Barramundi
What is this?

37. Reindeer

38. Kebab

39. Scallops

40. Australian meat pie

41. Mango
Mango Margaritas. I miss those. All the girls LOVE mangos

42. Durian fruit
I was burping it for two days. Known for it's particularly bad smell.

43. Octopus

44. Ribs

4. Roast beef
In highschool I had a boyfriend who's parents made it every Sunday without fail along with Yorkshire pudding.

46. Tapas
Don't know what this is.

47. Jerk chicken/pork

48. Haggis
Never have, never will

49. Caviar

50. Cornish pastry
Again, highschool boyfriends mom made those. Usually on Mondays. From their leftover Sunday Potroast meal.

You are Peace
You are Peace. You are at peace with your self and the world
around you. You have balance in your life and
exude tranquility from every pore of your body.
People are constantly asking you "what is
your secret?"

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Words from Boo: "Daddy! Mommy said I could have a sugar cube so I ate THREE!"


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge