current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Chickens and friday five

August 20, 2003, 9:40 PM

Friday Five (at the bottom)

Whew! I think my head nearly exploded last night or something. Thanks for the comments because they're always better than the diary itself. An interactive diary. Better than anything anyone could have invented. Sometimes Becca, there are times when he does more than I do and it's usually due to the fact that I'm lazy slob. But it seems more often than not, he's gone. All the time.

LetThemBeeFreeaBoo keeps letting the chicken out. Could I be any more white trash? Only if I were the white woman who named her kids Latisha, Shaniqua and Faniqua. It's perfectly acceptable for african americans. For white people. No. PeaceLoveNoWaraBoo obviously thinks the chicken needs to roam the house with the rest of us. I mean, besides her really small head and very little brain and aside from the fact that she has feathers, Baby the chicken isn't really all that much different from us, is she?

One of the chickens, the golden sexlink, is way friendly. She lets me pick her up and is quite interested in what I'm doing when I'm trying to round up all the chickens.

Suckness. The neighbors got home last night and I had to call Barbie right away to tell her about the chickens. She said that it was ok and that it could've just as easily happened to them...and it has actually...quite a few times, but I still felt no better about it. Creepy note: I followed the white feathers and found a sort of small pit not too far away from the coop where the raccoon had plucked the white one. It was a round fire pit looking area with probably all the feathers from the chicken in there. Bugged me. I know that they're animals and all, but it still bothered me because yes, I like the chickens. I can't help it.

*****

1. When was the last time you laughed?

Really laughed. Yesterday when PeaceLoveNoWaraBoo

said "Damnit!" when I told her about the chickens.

2. Who was the last person you had an argument with?

Catherine. Because apparently I revert to age 9 when she mouths off to me. I keep telling myself at least I don't slap her across the face as my mom did, but I can do better.

3. Who was the last person you emailed?

www.amy's.com. Vegetarian dinners that you can find in the frozen section. Great all around food. Organic. Some of the products use cheese that is rennet-free. Rennet is the enzyme they use in cheese. The enzyme comes from calves stomachs. No shit. It's animal derived. The cheese www.amy's.com uses has an enzyme derived from vegetation. I kid you not, really good food. Great veggie pockets.

4. When was the last time you bathed?

I took an actual bath a week ago. In the winter time I bathe twice a day because of my pain issues. Baths make me too hot in the summer.

5. What was the last thing you ate

I last ate a banana. Eat a few bananas a day. They're a cure all.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge