current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Friday five

September 19, 2003, 7:01 PM

1. Who is your favorite singer/musician? Why?

These days I'm liking more and more classical music. Like Mozart. And Beethoven. I listened to a lot of classical in Jr. High and High School probably because I played french horn. Plus, aslo, Mozart and Beethoven are dead and we don't have to hear them spout their political commentaries about how they're embarrassed to be from the same state as the president, or some such bullshit.

2. What one singer/musician can you not stand? Why?

I'm getting to the point where I don't really like a lot of them. Because they're all democrat. I can be liberal I guess. But don't call me a democrat. Seth.

3. If your favorite singer wasn't in the music business, do you think you would still like him/her as a person?

I don't think I'd like Beethoven because I'd be taking music lessons from him and I think he'd have a crush on me and it would be one of those "Oh I'm really flattered" kinds of things and awkward, but then I guess the good thing would be I would marry someone else and he'd write a really good piece of work huh? Mozart. Have you seen pictures of his hair? I mean. How shallow can I be?

4. Have you been to any concerts? If yes, who put on the best show?

Tori Amos did a pretty good show. She had lava lamps all over the stage. She sang and sang and sang.

5. What are your thoughts on downloading free music online vs. purchasing albums? Do you feel the RIAA is right in its pursuit to stop people from dowloading free music?

I think the RIAA thing is a bunch of bullshit. I think the music industry is full of people making way too much money and they could stand to lose $1 or $2 million a year.


last - next

6 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge