current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Frothy Lamb Drink

November 09, 2003, 11:44 PM

I amused myself playing with the 7 bigger kittens today. 3 of the tabby's are skittish, but tie a string around a bell and dangle it and they all forget about everything to lunge at this thing. They all took turns, being very polite. It was like watching little jumping beans taking turns going at this, seeing if they could kill the bell.

The little kittens are still doing fine, knock on wood. One has burns on his feet from diarrhea and his butt is red. They got an oatmeal bath.

They seemed confused.

"I'm in Aveeno and I'm not sure what that means."

The fatter one of the two, Troy Aikman, saw the bottle sitting on the floor and tried to suck on it. From the side.

They both purr quite well. They like to be petted. Pet. Whatever. Where's CONNECTING when I need a spelling/grammar check?

Pain?

It's there. And a lot of it.

I'm sure you're as tired of hearing about it as I am tired of feeling it.

Boo is totally out of control. We're all trying to watch "Pocahontas" downstairs and she was flipping all over the place. Lunging at me. Lunging at her dad. Standing in front of the TV so Cath and Gia couldn't really watch the movie.

For some reason, Lana Kitty loves sleeping with Da Boo. On her pillow or at her feet. Probably because she's small, warm and doesn't evict Lana from the bed just by turning over.

Since the kittens are three weeks old, I'm putting in a tablespoon of lamb baby food into 8 oz. of formula. Blending it into a frothy lamb drink.

The kittens say:

"Oooooooooooh, Frothy Lamb Beverage!"

They like it. No indigestion.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge