current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Fuck me again

October 05, 2003, 12:52 AM

Dude. Now I'm even more freaked out. And a little pissed off.

And I know what I have to do.

On the application for dispatcher, it asks about previous use of drugs. When I was 19 or 20, I tried pot a couple of times. I got it from pot head first husband.

So on the application I put on there that I had tried pot 10-11 years ago but not since. I guess I didn't think that because I did this, I'd be judged. What I did 10 years ago does not define what I am.

SO a friend who's husband is in law enforcement told me to lie about my usage 10 years ago saying that there's no way I'd be hired if I admitted to doing it. This upset me. At first I thought to myself that shit, I've filled out the application, there's no way I can "white out" anything. Then I thought, hold on, that would just be plain wrong.

If I don't get the job because of something I did 10 years ago, then it's not the job for me. I can't lie. Why would you want to lie about it?

Then it occured to me that my friend was also judging me because I did this. And I'm sitting here trying not to judge her back.

Fuck, why the hell did I talk to her about it anyway?????


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge