current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

GARBAGE CAN MAN

November 16, 2004, 10:36 AM

Lee has been playing SIMS2 and I'm pretty sure this is what he's going to be doing his whole week off. He created our family.

So far in SIMS Cath and Gia have been taken by CPS twice because of bad grades.

The girls really like watching him play. Boo gets really excited about seeing her character. Lee'll be talking to me about Boo about to become a teenager and she hops off the couch.

"I WANT TO SEE ME! I want to see BOOBOO!"

When I play SIMS I can't have kids because it's too damn hard to play. I can only handle getting a couple of adults fed, bathed, dressed and all that.

Is anyone else militant on having your kids and family chew with their mouths shut, or is it just me? Boo is sitting behind me smacking and I think I'm going to go ballistic. The older girls are told every meal to keep their mouths SHUT when they're eating. My mom didn't have to do that, yet I was afraid of my mom and the dreaded STICK.

The stick used to hang up by the phone. It was like a wooden spoon, but the end shaped more like a spatula. I think created just for spanking kids. I hid it a few times. I was the one always getting spanked.

Back the the mouth open chewing thing, I've been after them forever and maybe that's the problem. Doing it on purpose? I told them when they're out in the real world, no one is going to want to see their food rolling around in their mouths.

And then I figure I need to ignore it and see what happens.

I don't want to be my mother and yet I'm being my mother.

My brother and Istill chew chips funny. As slowly and quietly as we can. Carrots. We don't even eat them around my mother. We're scarred for life.

Boo is watching out the window for "GARBAGE CAN MAN!" It's a mixture of fear and thrill to see that big truck come by and take our garbage away.

Troy Aikman, our kitten, stayed out all night. Grrrr. Lee was all worried last night. I was slightly, but the fact that they don't go outside makes it all the more likely that they'll stick around. I called him this morning and saw him out hanging by the chickens. He finally drug his rear end in the house and his sister was thrilled. She's been looking for him all night. A couple of times while he was out, Lana, the oldest went out and I swear she was looking for him. This morning when he came in, he was sitting on the bed. She came in the room and sat staring at him for a while and then pounced him to clean him off. She was royally irritated with him for running off, or so it looked.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge