current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

GET BACK! EVERYONE GET BACK

November 12, 2003, 8:02 PM

Something I've put in the back of my mind was that position I interviewed for a while back. I mean, they haven't even checked my references so I'm pretty sure I didn't qualify, I just wish they'd let me know for sure. Hasn't stopped me from continuing to look. I just wish I knew what to do with my life and I haven't the slightest idea. That whole thing is on hold until I figure out how to deal with this stupid Non-existant illness. Which is very much there. Just hard to know where to go with it.

I know what I have is pretty much nothing compared to the problems other people are dealing with, but I can't help but be depressed right now and down on me.

I can feel me backing away from people and I feel people backing away from me. And I haven't a clue as how to stop it. But if you figure it, what fun is it to be around an illness? None. Can I blame them? Not at all. So I don't do anything to stop my retreat into myself and their retreat from me.


last - next

6 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge