current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Gia and the Asshole

January 07, 2005, 4:27 PM

A little background on Gia.

She's tiny. She's cute. She's always had a small voice.

Last night she was at her dad's and I was talking to her on the phone. She was telling me how these two boys were talking about her and it really upset her.

Gia: "I don't like them, they're.....well....they're.....Can I just say it mom?"

Me: "Sure, honey, go ahead and say it."

Gia: "They're just assholes."

Me: Flabbergasted. Totally and completely. It took me a while to respond.

Me: "Well, Gia, I totally understand how you feel, but that probably isn't the best term to be using. Like, it's a bad word."

Gia: "How?"

Me: "Well, it just is. If you use it at school, you'll be in big huge trouble, so just make sure you choose more appropriate words..."

+++++++

I took this from Irisheyes

1) Name the Last Four Things You Have Bought:
1. Good Shephe*rd Quartet CD via Ebay for my dad.
2. Good Shephe*rd Quartet CD via Ebay, for my dad.
3. I can't remember
4. I can't remember

2) Name Four Drinks You Regularly Drink:
1. water
2. Coffee
3. Grande Vanilla Soy latte a couple times a week. Which. Is coffee, but it's a drink.
4. Silk


3) Last Time You Cried?
Monday while cleaning the carpet and my back hurt.

4) What's In Your CD Player? Duke Ellington

5) What's Under Your Bed?
Our bed is on the floor, so carpet.

6) What Time Did You Wake Up Today?
3:00am. Boo wet the bed a little. Lee got up with her. I went to lie down with her. She couldn't sleep. We got up for a while.

7) Current Hair?
Red. It has some gray! I don't know what to think about that.

8) Current Clothes?
Black top that says "Baby" and black pants. Black is very slimming

9) Current Desktop Picture?
A mountain that sort of looks like Mt Ranier, but it's not. It's a picture that's taken at dusk. Very pretty.

10) Current Worry?
C section.

11) Current Hate?


12) Favorite Places To Be?
Steven's Pass on hiking trails


13) Least Favorite Places?
Drivers License renewal place.

14) If You Could Play An Instrument?
I used to play the French Horn and it is by far my favorite instrument.

15) Favorite Color(s)?
Yellow

16) How Tall Are You?
5'9

17) Favorite expression?
Dude.

18) One Person From Your Past You Wish You Could Talk To:
Grandma

19) Favorite Day(s)?
Thursday. Always has been Thursday!

20) Where Would You Like To Go?
Ireland, to Mexico (not as a tourist this time), back east to visit all the historical sites and Washington D.C.

21) Where do you want to live when you get married?
Warmer weather would agree with my health. Arizona someday?

22) Favorite food?
Indian.

23) Color of most clothes you own:
Black, right now. Black. Black is slimmming.

24) Number of pillows you sleep with?
One for my head, one for between my knees. I hate having my legs touch.

25) What do you wear when you go to sleep:
Nightgown. L@nz of S@lzburg. You have to say that with drama.

LANZ... of S@lzburg! I say that every fucking nite I put the thing on. My mom used to buy the brand for me as a kid and she found some at Stup*id Prices and bought me a nice flannel one.

26) What were you doing 12AM last night:
Lying on my side rubbing my stomach with lavender massage oil.

27) How old will you be in 10 years:
43

28) What do you think you'll be doing in 10 years:
I hope I'll be a massage therapist and watch my two older one's either get jobs or go to college.

29) Do you have braces?
Yes, and the worst time was when the wire worked itself into my cheek and caused a big sore.

30) Are you paranoid?!
Right now I am. Always happens the last few weeks of pregnancy. Who am I kidding, it's the whole pregnancy.

31) Do you burn or tan?
Burn, baby Burn.

32) What is the brand of your wallet?
Old Navy. Red.

33) First piercing/tattoo?
I think I was 11 getting my ears pierced. First tattoo was at age 21.

34) First enemy?
Ste*ve Reynolds. Asshole.

35) Last person you yelled at?
Boo to get out of the bathroom.

36) Last crush?
Chun-Yow Fat. C'mon, he's a hottie. Although if you think about it and apparently I have, sex with a martial arts dude would be what? I expect disciplined and non-spontaneous. Why am I going this route? Go away, brain, go away!

37) Last thing you ate?
Wheat crackers.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge