current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

more girls stuff

December 28, 2004, 12:13 AM

I emailed DPH (ex) to figure out exactly what was happening and got this: "I had asked for the entire week, but they initially denied as I had some projects due and they were a bit skittish... I worked extra hard and had a bit of luck and all my due projects got completed."

Then he goes on to say that he can have the rest of the week off if he works from home.

That ought to be fun for the girls.

I just don't get it. This is nothing like what he said. No hint of the fact that his vacation had been denied originally.

This is the first time in the past 2 years where he's actually taken the girls for his part of vacations. When he was trying to prove that he shouldn't have to pay as much child support, he made a huge production out of taking the girls. Now that he's not paying out as much money because he has no daycare expenses, he doesn't take them for their vacations. Fine with me. I'm pretty disappointed that he has them all week.

I just don't understand why he isn't truthful about what is actually going on. Past couple of field trips he's signed up for he hasn't gone on. He calls the girls the night before and says he can't get out of work. What I think actually happens is that he doesn't actually ask for the time off. He forgets. If he couldn't get the time off work, he'd know this sooner than the night before.

I think the pot is affecting his memory. He's not a recreational user. He's a 4x a day kind of person.

Both girls say that he favors Gia over Cath. In fact, Gia admitted that it was pretty easy to get Cath in trouble. I can't control what happens over there, but I told Gia to not do that. Cath is loud and Gia is stealth girl. So she uses that to her advantage. I told Gia she should have some loyalty to her sister and not try to get her in trouble if she's mad at her. I'm pretty sure Gia's not doing it or as much because Cath hasn't complained of it. When I was married to him, he did prefer Gia to Cath, but would deny it. He is way too much like his own dad.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge