current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Giving head?

June 12, 2003, 7:29 PM

***For lovely and exciting cabin pictures, go here.

So for the second entry, I'll talk about the Wildlife center. We cleaned. We looked at animals we weren't supposed to. There was a fawn and she was SOOO cute. She was in the exam room and I peeked through the towel and she was sitting in the corner of the cage looking at me. Wondering why I was looking at her. A scoter got loose. He was merrily floating in his pool when the water input system clogged and overflowed and dumped him out.

"I'm a scoter.

I'm floating.

I'm floating.

I'm floating.

I'm floa- OH CRAP, I'm not floating! I'm not floating! Where do I go? There's no water! It's so big out here. There's no water! I'm not floating! I'm not floating!"

I felt bad for him out all night. We made a valiant effort to look for him with flashlights and once in a while I heard "Heeeere Scoter, Scoter, Scoter..... I mean, as if.

Later, and this has nothing to do with the above mentioned bird, I emptied the dead bird bucket. There were ducks in there. I had to look because I have to get used to it. Or something. I went to the dead freezer alone. First I grabbed a surgical mask. I didn't find any vicks vapo. Let me tell you a surgical mask does nothing for the dead smell. As I was carrying the dead birds up to the dead freezer, I was scoping out the area for something to hold the door open with so I didn't get locked in there with the dead animals. Not that they'd care, I'm sure. So I put on my mask, got the bag ready, threw open the door, propped it open, ran in and ran straight back out because I didn't get a good enough breath the first time around, ran back in, dumped the birds and ran back out. Told them I was sorry because it seems that they deserve more than just to be dumped into a garbage can, but I suppose if they can be used for making park benches, I guess that's ok. If I die, I think I'd want my body to be used as something to sit on.

OH OH OH, and I learned that the birds we typically call "pigeons" are Rock Doves. What's the difference? I don't think there is a difference. Just useless info.

I was also lucky enough to thaw out dead quail and rats for the various raptors (Eagles, Owls, Hawks). I have a hard time looking in my own freezer and fridge because I keep thinking there will be dead rats and birds thawing out.

I have something to admit.

I am no longer a morning person. I used to be. Now I'm becoming more of a night person. And it's wierd to get used to it because I still call myself a morning person even though I'm not really a morning person anymore.

I like the night life. I like to boogie. In the disco...oh wait, that's not me.

I disklike it when people brag about their kids. I'm always one to ask how so and so's kids are doing. Not anyone in particular, but anyone I know, and usually they go on and on about their kids and don't ask about mine. My kids are good kids. They're cute and stuff. And then when people brag about how good their kids are doing in school and on and on and on. It's like, realize people, that your kids are cool and cooler to you than they are to everyone else.

And you know, I'm really not trying to be a bitch here, even though it sounds like I am. I love hearing about other people's kids and I love hearing about all the cool things other babies are doing because it's....cool. I just have some friends that I get the impression that their kids are the shit, above all else, and it's just not that way with anyone. We all have gifts in our own way. Your kid is really good at music. My kid is really compassionate. Does anyone get me? We're not all the same and we have our shit to work on, but however trite, every kid has their own uniqueness. Is that a word? ? I think it is.

Does anyone try to think about what they're good at and not come up with anything? I am not good at anything!

HA!

I'm trying to figure out what I want to do with my life and I just don't have much I'm really good at.

I can swear really good, which is really apparent in this diary.

Now I'm asking spousal what I'm good at. He said giving head. Ok. Not what I was looking for.

The following is from spousal:

You're a good cook. Great mom. (this is stuff he's saying because he's my spousal).

Amazing baker.

Great painter. Great stencil work (painting stuff).

Take really good care of animals.

You give them love and attention. You take time out of your schedule to be with him.

You're a voracious reader.

Pretty good singer (HAHAHA <---me laughing). You played french horn so you have the ear trained for tone.

Great sense of humor. In a very british style.

(Ok, now he's saying)

You're incredibly beautiful. (this is something that I have much trouble writing. I think I'm having a seizure now.)

You're smart.

You fight for what you believe in.

Ohhhhhkayyyy. Well, that's up there for me to mull over and read. So that I know that I'm good at something. I don't know how to turn the above into a career, especially the "giving head" section, which honestly he knows not much about lately, which is too much info for all you out there, but ya know, I just gotta say it.

Thanks for the OS donation!!!! Curl girl. I have to take down the button now because no one is paying much attention to it. I'm so bummed.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge