current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Govenor, too close to call

November 03, 2004, 7:48 AM

If someone can tell me how to go into my template and make my font bigger and bolder, let me know. I went in and tried and it didn't work. I don't see all that well sometimes.

WOW, govenor race is still too close to call, at one point votes between Greg0ire and R0ssi being 39.

Right now he's ahead by 600+, but that's not much.

Think of all that work and millions spent on campaigning and not win. Apparently we didn't hear from a lot of people who were not fed up with B*ush.

I told Cath i know it seems strange that I wouldn't tell her how I voted, but my mom was so in-your-face and still is about voting and who to vote for and her opinion, that I was just not going to do that. I don't want to fall into that. I want them to grow up and feel like they can talk about this kind of thing freely. I don't want to overpower them with my opinion and chastise them for what they think. Last night both were very much pro-Kerry and spent all of last night watching the news AND when we went to pick up Lee asked me to turn up the radio so they could listen to KIR0 news.

Cath was pretty irate that I wouldn't tell her though. She seemed better after I told her why.

Anyway, that's the deal.

So the Govenor race is too close, but R0ssi is doing well for a Republican in this state. Another that I'm not as surprised about is D. S*enn (D) and McKenn@ (R). McKenn@, last I heard, had won or was winning. They showed his mom on TV last night and she was so darn cute. This little white haired lady in her 70's or 80's sitting there teary eyed saying she hoped he won and that she was so proud of him. The anchor said that if they ever ran for anything, they wanted McKenn@'s mother to back them. Anyway, I did not vote for S*enn.

I'll have to watch the news again, see what's happening.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge