current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Gum

September 19, 2004, 8:41 PM

I keep forgetting to post what Cath said. I picked the girls up from the bus stop on the way to my mom's to celebrate SIL's birthday. Cath asked what I had bought SIL that day and I told her. She was talking about how the previous night her dad (my ex) asked what we had bought SIL. Cath said we hadn't yet and he said

"Surely you've bought a present by now..."

And Cath said she quickly replied

"OH yeah, we have, I Just forgot to ask mom what it was." and she said she did that because

"Sometimes people with money just don't understand that you can't just go out and buy something right away, you have to wait."

I was a little floored that she would come up with that. And yes, I had to wait until payday to get SIL's gift.

And why the hell would he say "Surely you've bought her a present by now." When we were married, he didn't buy presents. Because he was a cheap son of a bitch. And he's still being a jerk.

Today SuperBooBoolicious and I went to the store and I had two things and decided I could handle the "U-Scan" area. I get ready. I hit the "start" button. I'm reading the screen.

"B E E P !"

Well, gosh I didn't scan anything yet. I look down and this little tiny hand holding a pack of gum. This little hand scanned the gum. This little hand was attached to

"BOO!"

She smiled. How did she know how to do that? She's been observing.

So she got a pack of gum out of it.

Later on that morning...

We were at SIL's house. Her mom is there taking care of the kids and we're all helping out, but she's doing most of it by staying there. She's kick-ass by the way.

BooBoolicious had been holding the large pack of sugar free stick gum. Suddenly, baby Krissy comes out with the outer gum holder wrapper thing. I go in search of the gum and BooBoolicious had eaten all the gum.

Ok, her dad will be helping her in the bathroom tonight when she has to poopoo. I just know it's going to come out looking quite the same as it did going in.

She's also really gassy tonight. She keeps saying she tooted. Woohoo. My dad said to make sure she's not blowing bubbles.

Ew.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge