current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Gummy hands

November 13, 2004, 12:36 AM

I'm at work, eating anari sushi, or foreskin sushi, as my friend always referred to it as.

It's not that great, but it'll do for now.

I'm reading a Nor@ Roberts book, Born In Fir*e. I almost grabbed a @nn Rule or Robin C**k, but I didn't want to dream about finding dead bodies, which has been happening because I tend to either read those kind of books or have been watching too much Court T*V*. I'd much rather be dreaming about sex, even in my condition, when it's even hard to imagine how the act of sex is even possible.

And even that last sentence is too much info.

Another Too-Much-Info-Betty-You're-Grossing-Me-Out-Moment will now happen. I had a dream I was making out with @lan Rickm@n. That in itself is not a bad dream aside from the fact that in the dream I was indeed pregnant. And not with his child. I haven't seen a movie with @lan Rickm@n in it lately nor have I been thinking of him and you just have to wonder where and why these things pop up.

St@rbucks is good but admittedly it's not the best coffee in the world. It's good, but as Terri was saying the Egg Nog lattes are good, but not super hugely terrific. I need to go to my shack. I'm sure St@rbucks has its own brand of egg nog, whereas I think the shack has a local egg nog brand. That tends to be better.

My SIL has her milk delivered and their egg nog is really super good. Which translates into a lot of fat. Which is not good.

Silk makes a great soy nog. It's good. It doesn't taste like soy at all. I might have to start buying that and making lattes at home.

Yeah right, that'll happen.

Well, that one nurse isn't here. The one that doesn't brush her hair is here. That's ok.

I bought this powder that you put in warm water to soak your nails in. Suppose to make them whiter and I think it worked. It's like Efferd*ent for your nails.

Tonight was SPA night at my Mom and SIL's church. The girls all had a great time. I was in charge of soap making and that more fun than I thought. My friend Karen was there, in charge of nails. Then SIL calls everyone into the choir room to sing bible songs. I thought I could just hang back and no one would notice. Not the case.

Damn it, I knew that was going to happen. I'd get into something as simple as SPA night and then have to go sing songs. I do NOT like singing in church. I'm not sure why. We sang one song, I looked at SIL & she's singing with her eyes closed and really feeling it, you could tell. Not me man. We're making soap and painting nails, people in the middle of a foot soak and we have to go in and sing songs. It just wasn't right, man.

I have gum stuck all over my hands. I do not wish to explain how this happened. It was in my mouth at one point.

Parrafin bath. $150 at the beauty supply store. Not happening. Homemedics or some brand like that, sold at JC P*enny is like $40-50. Someone brought one tonight. It's great to dip hands or feet in. It's also really great for those of us with arthritis.

I'm getting old.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge