current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Oh Halloween, Oh Halloween

November 01, 2004, 6:44 PM

DPH dropped the girls off so they could trick or treat in our neighborhood. Lee was running late so I took them around our immediate neighborhood until he got home. The girls were old pro's but Boo was really unsure. By the time we got to the end of the block, she was doing her little excited happy laugh.

I had a huge bowl of candy and got 3 kids. It was so disapointing! I had votive bags out and everything. Just to say we were there, waiting. I got the neighbor kid and then there were two teenage kids that came to the door. There were a lot of neighbors that didn't participate in the candy handing out thing.

Lee took the girls around and said there weren't that many kids. He expected more. What is up with that? We aren't exactly crime ridden around here. I love seeing all the kids in their outfits. I guess Boo was driving Cathy insane because she kept saying "We go to the next house!?" Finally I guess she decided to ignore it.

I went to bed last night, woke up this morning and was more or less incapacitated. I could use the bathroom with help and all, but I couldn't function much otherwise. Slept until 3:30. Lee's store has more staff so they were able to cover and he stayed home.

Do you ever have those moments where you feel the hair on the back of your neck stand up and it feels as though someone is watching you? I hate that feeling. I'm not particularly paranoid when it comes to the unseen, but I had a moment in the middle of the day when I was sitting on the couch and felt that someone was watching me. Broad daylight and it was the feeling that someone was standing at the sliding door, looking in. The feeling lasted for a minute or so, then it was gone. I'm not really caring if that sounds weird, it was a pretty strong presence. So who knows. I was just watching the news is all.

Last night they had the 10 creepiest travel destinations and one of them was the Winchester Mystery house in San Jose. Cath LOVED that house when we were there. There was another place in London, a prison where Anne Boelyn was executed (along with many others) and then the most interesting place to me was the Gettysburg Battle Field.

Anyway, I feel like poo again.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge