current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Happy Girl

December 19, 2003, 10:33 AM

Dude.

It's so fucking wierd I've had strep for probably years and haven't known it. I haven't taken anti biotics in probably 10 years. Do I feel better? Sorta

In other news, I'm watching the nieces. The nephew is in speech therapy. My lovely PortaBoo is sick with a fever. She woke up at 3am and spousal got up with her. I was out cold. She's ok. When I hear that she was up and I didn't wake up, I was feeling pretty guilty. I know there's two parents, but kids always want their mama when they're sick. Don't they? ha. I would like to think that. She's ok. I hate it when they have fevers because I always assume it's something really terrible.

I've become the boring-stay-at-home-mom.

And that's ok.

I am boring. And I do stay at home sometimes.

When I left this morning, SickaBoo was naked as a jaybird. They're so cute when they're tiny and naked. She tells us to poke her bottom, then when we poke it she says "Don't POKE it!"

My almost-a-year-old niece is getting...a little on the weighty side. Ok, she's a chunky girl.

OH MY GOD.

we saw

RETURN OF THE KING

I laughed.

I cried.

I made it a part of me.

Did you like the way Aragorn devoured you-know-who when he saw her?

Did you like Pippin's singing voice? He had a super great singing voice. For reals.

And I hate that scene, by the way. Where what's his face was eating. I wanted to punch him.

The ending? They're never like the books huh?

I'm a happy girl.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge