current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Head Chickens

May 08, 2003, 10:05 PM

Feel better fast, fast, fast! Sending some healing your way and some virtual chicken noodle soup, so your raw thing stays intact. Has to be virtual 'cause raw chicken noodle soup would be GROSS. Uh, maybe not the best thing to talk about to someone under the weather. Sorry. Though the idea of a chicken swimming around in a large stock pot full of vegetables is kind of funny. ~LA

That does strike me funny. Because I have that kind of sense of humor.

So today I'm raking and sweeping outside. Barbie the neighbor comes over and she's been smoking something really funny and she's acting funny. We went to check out her baby chicks and then she decided we should each put a chick on our heads. Hey, when ya got a manic neighbor, you go with it. So Barb and I were walking around with chickens on our heads. The house guest looked at us like we were nuts and quite frankly, I thought she needed to get over herself. We should all walk around with the proverbial chicken on our heads more often. You know what I'm sayin?

Barbie said that she thought the chickens felt empowered by the head sitting episode.

Absolutely.

Hey, the one chick isn't a Wyandot. I can't remember what she called it. let me look online to see if I can find it.

A-ha! It's an Australorp. I'm still callin her Winnie.

The other two are Cutie Pie and Plumpy. We are not eating them. That would be sick and wrong. I'm not even going to let them float around in a stock pot full of vegetables.

****Just went to the store and as I was getting to the top of NIKE hill, I saw a coyote (insert Jr. High girl squeal here.)


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge