current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Dudes

October 22, 2004, 3:51 PM

Lee, SuperHappyBoo and I picked Zach man up from speech therapy today. Anne had a CT scan to see if there's anything they can see that could be going on with her. About once a week since Zach jumped on her from a high altitude, she's been having these pain attacks that include major vomiting. The doctor keeps saying he thinks it's galbladder saying that it's probably from eating fatty foods. She's been on an almost no-fat diet now and had another pain attack last night. Her mom's a nurse and discussed it with her daughter in law who's a nurse and wonder if Zach's jumping incident pulled some ribs and cartilidge apart. When he jumped on her, she very much felt herself shift in a weird way.

Anyway, so my brother is having kidney stone issues and he hasn't passed it yet. This makes him have major pain and vomiting along with it. He was supposed to go with my dad to a Vegas tool convention and they had to skip it. I mean, for my dad and brother this was a huge deal. A tool convention. They had also rented a car to go see the Hoover Damn. Bummer for them, my dad was really looking forward to it.

So I hung out with my brother for a while. After he takes the medication he feels dizzy and the kids are always extra zippy.

That baby. My two year old neice was quite happy to see me. She's bouncy. She'll follow me down the hall bouncing all the way. She doesn't walk anywhere, it's always hopping around.

It's cold and rainy and I LOVE IT! I love fall. This time of year is great.

Cath's party is tonight and I bought votive bags for outside on the steps. I half expect to look outside and see Bags O' Flame. I tested one in the house and it seems like it'll be ok.

Darn it. That lady that was kidnapped in Iraq is now making a plea for her life. Damn. I hate it.

Anne Coulter attacked? Geez...what the fuck? I know she's RIGHT of right, but fuck. Doesn't mean she should be attacked.

For Lee's work stuff, GO HERE. No biggie, just that his boss actually made reference to something in my diary in an email to Lee.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge