current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Hello, my friend, hello

December 20, 2005, 5:52 PM

So hello. It's time to write.

Hi to whoever is out there.

I was working for an E*R* out in in Iss@qu@h. Well, I'm still working there. I do like working there BUT I got a call from U*W* Med Center and am going to work there full time. The bus system in Se@ttle is pretty good and the bus stops right in front of the medical center.

I'm pretty excited because once you work there, you can go in many directions.

I left work early today because I don't feel good.

I'm totally spacey.

Thanks to those who left comments. I'm not putting my email in the diaryland system because even if I do

[email protected]

the spider programs still pick it up and I end up with 50 SPAM a day.

I hope everyone is ok.

I'm really leaving this job because I think the facility is cursed. There are 3 campuses downtown and then the one way out in Iss@qu@h. Which is cursed. Everyone works and then ends up hating it.

It's a beautiful facility and if it's busy as all get out, you can't tell. Some things don't work because it's new, but a lot of the way it is structured is really great. Very quiet. Patients walk in and say "wow, you must not be busy" and every room is full.

They're happy. But the administrative staff is very unhappy. The person who trains should not be training. She stands over you, she is vindictive and she is condescending.

I like her as a person, as the cliche goes. I know she is a family person. I just don't get why she is that way with training people. She was thrown into that when she was supposed to be a scheduler.

Now they're doing a re-organization.

Of course the administrative staff are the last to know.

There are politics everywhere you go. At least where I'm going, I'll learn a lot, get benefits and they pay for the bus pass.

Blah blah blah.

I'll miss one of the doctors and a lot of the nurses.

My head is spinning.


last - next

9 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge