current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Highlighting

July 05, 2003, 8:05 PM

I'm under the impression that running down hills is far better than running up them. The Skippy dog thinks so too.

Today I snuck inside with the baby Krissy, into the living room and when no one was watching, I painted her toenails pink. Even though she's 6 months old, I know she was very impressed.

I think her mother was not so impressed because she's all into her kids being tomboy's and wearing overalls and shit. Krissy still has a somewhat vacant look in her eyes so it's easy to paint her toenails without her getting too bent out of shape.

My god my body is hot all over. Like I have a 108 degree temp or something. I need to cool down.

Oh oh oh, I did something else today. I highlighted the girls hair. I had thought about it when I saw this other little girl's hair done, but her mom did a crappy job and it's way too highlighted. I pulled both girls hair through cap pretty moderately and put the highlighter on it and it came out very good. They wanted it blonder, but I just don't think so. I may do it again in a few weeks to get more highlights in it, but don't want to go too blonde.

I'm sweaty and itchy and am going to take a bath.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge