current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

The hills are alive

May 20, 2004, 9:02 PM

Yo ho ho.

I'm working again. It's wierd because I'm starting to freak out that it's nights. Chose nights because I wanted to not miss the older girls at all and wanted to avoid some daycare costs at the same time. But now I'm all depressed and shit that I won't be on the same schedule as everyone else. And I'm all worried that I'll get sicker from working nights and stressing out my body.

I guess it's not set in stone, but I have to work, there's no choice here right now. I had to work a long time ago and it's taken a little while to find a job. Stupid me waits for the police dispatcher thing. I don't know why I did. I did look and send out resumes in the meantime, but just didn't have any luck.

Anyway, not much in the mood for writing. Boo's in bed. We were watching the Sound of Music. We put her in her room with the baby gate up so that when she wakes up, we can hear her and that way she can't get out and do something naughty in the morning before we wake up. Besides wee wee on her carpet. So we're watching The Sound of Music and she's standing at the baby gate complaining she can't see the movie. then she's standing there for probably 15 minutes listening and singing when the children start singing.

Ok. Tired. Later!


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge