current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Hola

October 10, 2004, 4:39 PM

I just recalled a time when we had just moved into the last house. Boo was about 7-8 months old and a little baldy-Boo.

Gia had carried her into the bedroom and sat her on the bed. Pretty soon Gia's screaming a blood-curdling scream and won't stop. I'm hauling ass into the room and Gia is "freaking out". Boo had rolled off the bed and had fallen in a standing-up position in between the bed and the wall. I purposely have the bed away from the wall in the girls rooms, but she didn't go completely down because of her unusually large cabeza. I pick Boo up from behind the bed and she's traumatized, but not as much as Gia.

Gia said:

"I thought I killed her!"


Gia was seriously freaking out. She was on the floor screaming and screaming and wouldn't stop.

Until I rescued the Boo-Head. It was quite sad and cute at the same time.

Lee took the car today, but it's a pretty good day anyway. Cath had some jazz going in her room. Old jazz. I'm not a big fan of newer stuff.

I feel pretty good. I actually cleaned out the dishwasher and put dishes back in. I can tell I'm getting better when I do simple stuff.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge