current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Holly Berry's

December 10, 2004, 5:24 PM

Blah.

Sometimes my kids make me mad. But I did not yell. I bought them H*ershey chocolate santa's and gave them to them after school. Cath was progressively mad about her report card, then got on my case because Gia was getting on HER case and I didn't put a stop to it fast enough for Cath. Then I was told I was "Worse than..." and I pulled into the driveway, got out of the car and went directly into the house and into the bedroom and tried to remain calm. Lee came in and asked what the deal was and I started bawling.

I'm so ready to have this baby.

Got some great hand-me-downs from old daycare provider. I split them up between my girls and then the girl at school that's been having problems. I found out from Cath that this girl's mom is either in jail again or on the run. Yesterday Cath said she was in jail. Today Cath said that she'd escaped. I'm thinking she possibly did something like break her parole and is now on the run. Whatever the case, I guess that's the power of drugs. Otherwise, there is no way to make me understand why people can't get it together for the sake of their kids. Even with the drug issue, I still can't understand it. I know this girl, we'll call her Tabby, has a 4 year old brother and I just don't have a clue as to where he is.

It's hard to understand a mother that doesn't have a mothering instinct. I'd be sick to death with worry about how my children were doing.

Cath said that a person came in today that she thinks is a foster mom. I called the teacher yesterday and got a message back saying that they really didn't know anything about the situation. I didn't want details, I just wanted to make sure Tabby was in a place where she knew people for Christmas. The teacher knew that she was in a place where she has known these people for quite a while. That made me feel better.

I ordered some stuff for Tabby on [email protected] for Christmas too. Pj's, a shirt, a pair of black pull on pants, socks, tights and I think that was it. There was a pair of nice jeans in the hand-me-downs that I gave to her, so I skipped getting her another pair of jeans. There was a nice GUESS jean jacket in there too. I wanted it. But of course, I don't wear girls size 12.

I wear, like, tents. Ok, it's not that bad. But it feels that bad.

Anyway, I took that to school right before it let out and took the girls with me to the

POST OFFICE

where I finally mailed the package TERRI. Finally.

Warning. There is a small amount of Ghir@rdelli chocolate that somehow snuck into the box with the books. I just don't know how that happened. It jumped or something.

See, I had these books that I had read and got some good stuff out of them about chronic stuff so I'm passing it along. I couldn't find that last book I wanted to send.

Grrr. Hiss.

Anyway.

I have to get up early tomorrow morning and I'm not happy about that. Some brunch thing. I get to go pick the girls up. It's at my mom's church.

The H*olly Berry Brunch.

OOooooooo! Little tiny girls aren't allowed, just school aged. That's a pisser, because Boo likes that kind of stuff. But some people don't watch their kids. So it's probably better to make it so that there's school age there.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge