current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

HORSEEE

March 11, 2003, 1:30 PM

You'd think after volunteering at PAWS, I'd be less skittish of animals that moved very quickly. Sadly, this is not the case. I sqeal in terror if a cat makes a sudden move. Today, a kitty would rear up every time I opened her cage. I stood there a while and inched my hand closer and closer to her. Then she moved and I jumped back, hitting my head on the top of the cage, thus scaring her further.

I closed up the cage and went to a calmer cat. I came back to her later when I was sure she'd forgotten about me.

Still doing the RAW stuff after a few days of being off of it. I feel ok. Not great today. You know, the other day while in Spokane, Boo and I walked around downtown for about 3 1/2 to 4 hours without me even thinking about it. That never happens. So maybe I'm doing good already? I took her on the carousel that's near the waterfront park and she loved it. She giggled and talked and bounced. I took her off and she cried "NO, HORSEEEEE!" I told her we had to get more tokens and that seemed to calm her down a little. We got back in line and got on a different horsee. She loved it again. Then I had no money left. She cried and said "HORSEEEEE!" again. I had to stuff her into the stroller and bought her a dozen small cinnamon donuts, those kind you get at carnaval's where they make them right there and then. She ate the entire bag. We got back to the room about 2pm and she would not lie down for a nap. It wasn't until 3:30 when she finally gave in and slept for a while.

After spousal got back from the tournament he ran, we went to Perkin's and I had a ......salad.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge