current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Wishing for a hot bath

October 21, 2004, 2:36 PM

2nd.

Oh yeah, so I did vote to approve Referendum 55 (charter schools). Teachers say that it would take money away from their schools, but they just want to keep the status quo. Charter Schools lost last time but we'll see if it goes through this time. The commercial was smart and didn't in any way refer to it as a vote for "Charter Schools." I've been for this even before I had kids. So that's one of the things I feel I can talk about.

All the shit money is wasted on. It boggles the mind. All the billions spent on campaigning. Yuk. Makes a person ill. I sure as hell hope they don't drag this election out again. I heard a report yesterday that the Kerry campaign is out to contest the election if it's a close race. I hate that.

And I did vote against "Electronic Scratch Tickets." Slot machines. It says having these "Electronic Scratch Tickets" would be put in place to have money to lower property taxes. It's just gambling. I'm not totally opposed to gambling, but just not for this.

I hurt pretty bad today. I don't know what happened. Yesterday, no joint pain and today, much pain to where standing up is somewhat of a chore. When I feel this way, I want to eat more bread, pasta, crackers. Probably a comfort thing.

LAtheSage was talking about her Darwin fish and it made me thinking about my

Antenna Clam

that WENT missing about 2 months ago. Why does everyone now say "went missing" now anyway?? My clam made no statement. Although I'm surprised it didn't get spray painted by animal rights activists.

Obviously I'm kidding. Because I'm an animal/human/tree rights kind of girl.

What else. Not much else. I hurt. I wish I could sit in a large hot bathtub.

By the way, I hate the fact that Diaryland allows banners to say who to vote for. Pisses me off. I don't care if they're pro-Bush or pro-Kerry, I'm tired of seeing them.

By the way, have you ever had one of these?

.

They're really pretty good. I didn't think I'd like it.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge