current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Cell phones and black japaneseeee things

September 26, 2003, 10:54 AM

Okey.

Ya know, I hate japanese style things. Ok, I don't hate it. It's just not my thing. Black is also not my non-color of choice for decorating. Right now I'm not a decorating kind of gal and that's ok. It's not my focus. I have the desire, but not the energy and money. It's not a need either.

So the other day we had friends come over. C and her super cool husband, S. C is pretty creative with wood stuff. She see's my dining room table is near the floor and there's pillow's around it and you sit DOWN on the floor around the table to eat. She assumed that it was sort of a japanese style and really, it's japanese by accident. I kind of was thinking "Moroccan" when I put the table near the floor. But her mind was working a million miles a minute and already had these japanese lamp thingy's in mind. I'm all for her making something and we'll barter with me babysitting. And I'm enthusiastic about her visions. I just got caught up in her enthusiasm and was just now thinking: "I hate black."

Hey, she may have already forgotten about it and I can steer her away from the lamp thing she was talking about. Don't think with a Boo that it's really a good idea. Now if she's already started it, which I doubt, I'll just go with it. The only problem with C is that she has a hard time "hearing" you when you're discussing something with her. This goes a long with a present she made me and color choices. I picked out a color choice and when it was done, it wasn't what I had chosen. Like she hadn't heard me at all. The thing is she specifically had me come over to pick out what I wanted. I'm not ungrateful. It may sound like it, but it bugs me when someone doesn't take the time to listen. That's all.

Yeah I know, I'm a big ungrateful friend. But it's the listening part that bugs me. Not stupid color choices.

But I don't like black. Or japanese style.

Plus, also, we have no black in our house. It's all brown.

So that's all for that bitch of the moment. It's really not that big of deal.

I'm not in the happiest of moods today. Someone must be praying, because the weakness isn't so bad right now. It's just the pain.

Just the pain. Shooting through me at the strangest times. Maybe all the time.

I'm getting a new cell phone. I had a prepaid before. But AT&T has a G@ PHONE deal that is way better than my prepaid dealy. Anytime night and weekend minutes.

My prepaid. It'll go to the girls. Stupid for a 8 and 9 year old to have a cellular phone? I don't care. We have rules. They have $20 a month on the phone. Once they run out of the $20, they're done. They don't take it to school. They use it in emergency sort of situations or if they just really want to call me while they're at their dads. If they use it on the weekends, it's much less $$$. Text messaging is 5 cents for every msg. I want to TXT message my girls on the weekends when they're at my dads damnit. I make no apologies.

Oh yeah, and if they spend the night at a friend's house, they take it there too.

I have to go. AUNTIE TANAN is being paged.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge