current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Key of Ligh*t

November 21, 2003, 10:52 AM

I was reading today's Today's Alternamommy brought to you by the letter M, when I was reminded of how lame the news can be.

I was doing the laundry at the laundromat yesterday because our washing machine belt broke because spousal put a comfortor into the washer and I think it was too much for it. Hey, I recall the time I put two pillows of size into the wash and was on the computer as smoke was billowing out of the laundry room. I was thinking to myself, hmmm, that smells really wierd. Hmmm, why is the room so hazy right now?

So I was at the laundromat and doing laundry and reading

Key *f Light, by N*ra Roberts, the most kick-ass book of all time

and there was the news. The guy who smiles at me a lot and knows very little english had the news on. Splashed all over the news like paisley on plaid was that Mich*el Jacks*n, the once attractive black man that has now turned into a white woman.

Anyway, after the news was the ever effervescent Entertainment Tonight. They had one little blip about Mich*el J. F*x, who is way more interesting, and the rest on Mich*el Jacks*n.

And they said "This year will be a tough holiday season for Mich*el Jacks*n" and I'm thinking "WHO THE FUCK CARES????!"

Does anyone really care?

I went back to reading

Key *f Light, by N*ra Roberts, the most kick-ass book of all time.

You should read it.


last - next

7 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge