current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Here Kitty kitty kitty

November 10, 2004, 4:33 AM

Another cute thing Boo did besides trying to look under the door to see Cathy was when I left to go borrow coffee from my parents house, I looked up in the living room window because usually there's people looking at me waving. I was driving away and noticed something in the corner of a bedroom window. I could barely see what it was. I rolled down my window and squinted and I saw a tiny hand waving at me. Boo had gone to her window and was standing on her tip-toes waving at mommy.

Cath is just going through a phase right now and I found out that she was intentionally making hurtful remarks to one of Gia's friends. I didn't talk to Cath about it right then because I knew I'd be angry. Right now I'm trying to figure out what's going to make the biggest impact. It's a situation I can handle, but I'm thinking of having my mom talk to her. In some cases, grandma should just be grandma.

Right now Cath is in a mode where I talk to her when she's calm and her automatic response is "I don't care." I know I can talk to her and have an impact without getting mad. I dealt with all sorts of shitty stuff in school and know how those comments can stay with you forever. However, Cath tends to really be a chatter-box with my mom and my mom might get more out of her as to why she's lashing out. That's the other thing, right now she's lashing out at Gia for EVERYTHING. Very reminiscint of how her dad was with me. The guy would follow me around the house and nitpick me a lot. It sucked in a huge way.

So I'm still pondering it.

Really, Cath is acting attitude-wise just like a girl that's been having a lot of problems at school. She's been to our house a couple of times and there are some good things about her. She has a great leadership potential and that quality is heading in the wrong direction at this time. Very negative.

I'm not blaming this girl because Cath is making a choice. But it's just interesting to me that her attitude has shift in the past three weeks to this "I don't care" mode. I'm trying to figure out why.

When I talk to her dad, he says he NEVER has problems with the girls, even saying once that he credited his "excellent fathering" skills to that fact. The same guy who brings his kids on his first dates and the same guy who favors Gia over Cath. That's another issue with Cath.

Cath's counselor at the time talked to him and said when a parent says everything is great and they never have problems, that's a red flag.

Anyway, trying to figure out Cath.

And trying to figure out why my 2 youngest cats have big bodies and little heads. I think the oldest kitty, Lana, is also trying to figure that out.

Troy Aikman and Terri (with a heart over the "i")P. Bradshaw, the kittens who aren't kittens anymore, can get somewhat fiesty with any of us except Boo. She will lug them around, hold them like babies or bring them to bed with her and they won't touch her or show any agression. When she falls asleep, Troy Aikman is usually sleeping right beside her on his back with his feet in the air. They need their space, but they allow her to pick them up and she's good with them for the most part.

Still working. Like i said, it's MN working and not the other nurse. It makes for a more pleasant night.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge