current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

November 17, 2004, 10:28 AM

I started a live journal, but I don't know if I'm going to keep going with it or not. There's benefits, like it's cheaper. At first it's hard to get around and not as self explanatory as D-land. After navigating it a while, it makes sense.

I just wanted to make the font bigger, but that's apparently not an option with the template I have? That's what the tech request said.

We're watching PBS and young chinese acrobats. I think I have found an occupation for ZachMan.

SIL has her gall bladder out in a couple of weeks and my mom and dad are babysitting. All day long. My mom is not looking forward to it, but not because she doesn't love her grandkids. She's always been impatient, even as a mom. That's just the way it is. She didn't spend a lot of time playing with us, even though she was there for us at all times. I have a little more patience and play with my kids more than she does (not a criticism at all), but I still lack patience and when I'm babysitting, I feel myself looking at my watch to see when SIL is going to get back.

Her kids want a lot more attention to. She'll literally drop everything to do something for them. I don't do that with my kids, which is neither here nor there. I just know that they wear my parents out.

Gotta go, going to attempt vegetable kofta's.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge