current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Lame-ass

February 19, 2003, 1:47 PM

Ok. I emailed the Volunteer Coordinator because that's about the only way I'll get her and not another volunteer. Everyone was in agreement that I should let her know, I just didn't want to sound like a lame ass excuse maker person. I've started an email several times and thought "No, what a lame-ass thing to do, ya lame-ass." I' m probably paranoid because of my work relationship at Premera. People did not understand and I was shunned for lack of a better word. People don't have any tolerance for people out ill al the time. I finally knew what my friend Laurie was going through. I never felt that way about her, but she and quite a few other people who were sick got the cold shoulder. They got written up, had their managers on their case. I was written up for one mistake I made on some paperwork. I kinda fucked it up so that was fine. But it's not something I did constantly, but it was brought to my attention and I had to sign a paper. When looking at the paper, it just generalized that I needed to improve and made it sound like this was a regular occurance and not something that was a one time deal. Oh well. I'm happy to be gone. What a bunch of bitches. Not all, but most. Health Insurance = many bitchy women. There needed to be more men.

Now I gotta figure out what to do with myself. I just don't know what.

The puppy is so cute. What a lame-ass word. She's fucking adorable. I was getting soy out of the fridge for Happy Cabeza Cindy Lu Boo and I felt this paw patting my leg. That was terminally cute.

*sigh*


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge