current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Large Print Edition

March 19, 2005, 11:49 PM

Well hi there diary. I'm not going to bitch about Andrew because I haven't a clue as to what he does anyway.

So with all the Gia stuff being mature and all, there are times in regards to Cath that she doesn't get it.

Cath, Gia and Gia's friend were walking home. Gia's friend kept looking at Cathy and and said she was doing it to make Cathy mad. Gia said nothing. I asked Gia why she didn't say anything and she said "Well, I didn't want to lose R _ _ _ Y as a friend."

I'm banging my head against the wall at this point. "Gia, this is exactly the time when you tell a friend what they're doing is not right. I guarantee they'll stop what they're doing if you tell them to knock it off."

I'm sure it didn't sink in.

In other news, why is it that when your health is worse that you feel abandoned? I fair much better with "friends" if I act like everything is ok and act happy. Apparently no one wants someone who's "broken". My health hasn't been that great and is actually worse right now than it has been.

I need to learn to keep my fucking mouth shut. Keep my worries to myself.

I asked Lee why I felt abandoned and he said it's because the only friend's I have are the "needy" type (aside from Dane) and don't give anything in return.

I find the "friend's" list dwindling down.

I have a feeling my other friend is mad at me. She's getting married outside the US. No kids allowed. I totally respect her decision not to allow kids, however, if you're not going to allow kids, know that you'll have to then respect my decision not to come to the wedding. I have a new baby and to expect that I'm just going to leave him and Boo is ridiculous. And to expect people to fork out the expense to go to your wedding is cheeseball. If they want to do it, cool!

We're just in different places. She had kids young and is very much a "Me" person. Maybe we're all "Me" people, but I can't imagine doing something like that and not having the kids along. They'd have a blast.

I feel old. I bought a book in the "Large Print Edition", but it's NICE! My eyes are fucked up and it's hard to read size 10-12 font.

I'm going back to bed.

BTW, I can read your comments if I highlight them w/ my mouse and I'm appreciative. I'm really down and just down on myself I guess. I'm always down on myself, but am much worse right now. I'll be better once I have a good health day. Whenever that may be.


last - next

9 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge